The SituationHub crisis communications software has two types of users. They each have different rights and confinements within the software. Some people are assigned to be a Company Admin and others are a simple User.
If you are a Company Admin or a User, you have the right to:
- Log into SituationHub
- Select an Event Type in the SituationHub
- Answer questions in Event Types
- Make edits or corrections once the statement is completed
- Use the Alert Team button to notify team members about your event
Once the Alert Team button is used, a User has no edit rights.
After the Alert Team button is used, only a Company Admin can do further editing on a statement. A Company Admin can release their edit rights to another Company Admin.
The Company Admin also has the ability to use the Publish button to publish a statement to the Internet with one click.
Additionally, the Company Admin has the ability to add and remove users.






